2 CD

Label: Wisteria Records WISCD 2020-004
Country: Japan.
Released: December 2020, the last days of the month.
Recorded: Live at Long Beach Arena, Long Beach, California USA,  December 20th, 1977.
Sound: Excellent audience recording.
Comments:  A new label has released this great Mike Millard recording, from Long Beach Arena on December 20th. 1977. This original tape saw first daylight on the global marked 43 years later, and become a pleased welcome to Queen fans & collectors of live recording.
This looks like a nice bootleg 2cd release from a new bootleg label. As far as I know on a 'pressed' silver disc. Nice cover. Price on Japanese sale page is 2600 Japanese yen. Around US $25.-

Mike Millard's Recording Gear // AKG 451E Microphones (CK-1 cardioid capsules) - Nakamichi 550 Cassette Recorder
Roots: From Mike Millard's master audience tape collection.

Front cover
 CD 1
 1. Intro: We Will Rock You  (tape, slow version) ~
     We Will Rock You  (fast version)
 2. Brighton Rock
 3. Somebody To Love
 4. Death On Two Legs
 5. Killer Queen
 6. Good Old Fashioned Lover Boy
 7. I'm In Love With My Car
 8. Get Down, Make Love
 9. The Millionaire Waltz
 10. You're My Best Friend
 11. Liar
 12. Love Of My Life
 13. ' 39
 14. My Melancholy Blues

 CD 2
 1. White Man ~
 2. The Prophet's Song ~
 3. Guitar Solo ~
 4. The Prophet's Song  (reprise - part II)
 5. Now I'm Here
 6. Stone Cold Crazy
 7. Bohemian Rhapsody
 8. Keep Yourself Alive
 9. Tie Your Mother Down
 - - - - - - encore - - - - - - - -
 10. We Will Rock You
 11. We Are The Champions
 - - - - - - encore II - - - - - - - -
 12. Sheer Heart Attack
 13. Jailhouse Rock
 14. God Save The Queen

Back of front cover.
 Inside cover.  

Back to bootleg CD  page      Back to MAIN PAGE

Back cover

Cover with OBI
From Internet page.

1977 Long Beach Arena.
This album of this tour has higher sales and reputation in the United States than in the United Kingdom, and the excitement and enthusiasm of the audience makes us imagine its popularity in this US tour.
New songs from “News of the World” featuring two famous songs “We Will Rock You” and “We Are the Champions” are also studded, and it is a must-have sound source of Queen at the height.

Despite the pre-last performance of the US tour, Freddy’s voice remains unabated and you can enjoy the astonishing novi and tone.
This performance, which will surpass the famous Houston performance, is recorded with ultra-high sound quality, which will be ranked quite high among the mirrored sound sources.

A must-buy for all fans, from beginners to veterans.
The permanent storage press CD delivered by that [Wisteria Label] is offered as a set of 2 at a safe and surprisingly low price.

★ What is Mike Millard Tape ★

Mike Millard tape that keeps the crying child silent, as any boot fan knows.
However, for those who are not familiar with it, it is a recording tape by Mike Millard, a legendary taper (live recorder) who was active mainly in the 70’s, the god of audience recording.
Various musicians’ Mike Millard tapes have been released in the past, but in recent years, digitized sound sources from this master and digitized sound sources from low generation tapes that are as close to the master as possible will be on the market. became.
This title is a remastered recording of the sound source digitized from the Mike Millard tape. When you think of remastering, you may have the image of playing with the sound exaggeratedly, but I think it’s more correct to say “mastering”. We did not perform exaggerated equalization, but carefully corrected the chapters and the cheers of the audience that were conspicuous between the songs, and prepared the appearance as a product.